Search Icon
Five Teenagers and Teacher

System-Wide Awards

Our generous donors make a wide variety of awards available for students in Calgary. The 2017/2018 application process for student awards opens March 1, 2018.

Click here for 2017 Listing of System Wide Student Awards – Calgary Board of Education

Click here for 2017 Listing of System Wide Student Awards – Calgary Catholic School District

We have established an early deadline for certain awards. Please review carefully to ensure your applications are ready in time.


Aboriginal Student Awards

Joan Ethier Women in Science Scholarship

Kermet Archibald & Jacoba Van den Brink Entrance Bursary

Marguerite Patricia P. Bannister Memorial Degree Award

Thomas Moore Memorial Bursary

Thorner/Johnston/DiMarzo Family Bursary


Arrata Family Award for New Canadians

Benjamin (Ben) Albert Award

Bree Eriksen Memorial Dance Award

Bruce Leitl Composition Award

Calgary Flames Foundation Community Involvement Scholarship *NEW May 9*

CBE Staff Association Award (with Application)

City of Calgary Degree-Granting Scholarship

City of Calgary Post-Secondary Scholarship

ConocoPhillips Canada Award *UPDATED March 31*

Doris Donald Memorial Bursary in Fine Arts

Dustin Peers Memorial Visual Arts Award (with Application)

Edith Berger Memorial Scholarship

EducationMatters Future Leaders Award *UPDATED March 31*

EducationMatters Career Pathways Student Award

Enmax Scholarship (with Application) *UPDATED May 10*

Fogolâr Furlan di Calgary Italian Award *UPDATED March 31*

Hal Winlaw Health & Nutrition Legacy Award

Haworth and HBI Architecture Interior Design Scholarship

Inspiring Immigrant Award

Ivy & Len Freeston Award

Julie Ann Stevenson Memorial Humanitarian Award

Kids Come First Bursary

Marjorie Taylor Memorial Scholarship

Pamela Jane Hardy Memorial Award

RBC Scholarship  *UPDATED March 31*

Singleton Family Endowment Fund Award

Skipping Stone Foundation Transgender Community Award

Southland Transportation Integrity Scholarship *NEW April 25*

Southland Transportation Scholarship

Tenaris Merit Awards *UPDATED March 31*

William Keir MacGougan Memorial Bursary


Aberhart Band/Strings Summer Camp AwardGr. 9 students entering William Aberhart Band Program in Fall (William Aberhart feeder schools)

M. Cecil Brownlee Bursary (with application)Gr. 10 students

Viscount Bennett Band Parents Bursary (with application)Gr. 11 band students